• Ku'ikahi 'Peacemaker Award' - Sixteenth Annual Recognition.

    October 21, 2021
    Ku'ikahi Mediation Center--together with the Hawai'i County Bar Association (HCBA)--invites you to support our Sixteenth Annual Recognition.  Founded in 1983, Ku'ikahi has been "Finding Solutions, Growing Peace" for 38 years!
    This year, Ku'ikahi presents the 'Peacemaker Award' to: 
    Dan Brinkman of Hawaii Health Systems Corporation,
    Lisa Rantz of Hilo Medical Center Foundation, and
    And the HCBA recognizes The Honorable Melvin H. Fujino, Interim Chief Judge (Ret.), and Lester D. Oshiro, Chief Court Administrator, of the Third Circuit Court.
    Please consider a sponsorship or gift in honor of one or more honoree! 
    A "Virtual Tribute Video" will be shared online on November 14, highlighting these honorees.  While we regret that we cannot host an in-person celebratory Recognition Dinner & Auction, we still believe it is important to honor leaders who have served our community in these challenging times.  To prevent more "Zoom fatigue," this video can be viewed at your convenience, on your schedule, and shared liberally.   
    Become a RECOGNITION 2021 sponsor or donate online at: https://hawaiimediation.org/recognition2021/
    You can also download this PDF sponsorship and donation form to mail or email.  Or contact us at (808) 935-7844 ext. 3 or info@hawaiimediation.org
    Because of your support… 
    People's lives change for the better by negotiating agreements--through mediation.
    Groups find creative solutions to challenging situations--through facilitation.
    Community members gain tools to transform conflict--through training.
    Children learn a process to resolve problems--through youth peer mediation.
    Communication.  Collaboration.  Courtesy.  These values are needed now more than ever--as we face this economic and public health crisis together.
    Make a difference.  Be a partner for peace.

    Julie Mitchell, Executive Director 
    Cheryl Matsumura, President
    Sandra Tokuuke, Vice President
    Twylla Baptiste, Treasurer
    Rebecca Choi, Secretary

    Haidee Abe
    Rev. Eric S. Anderson
    Jeri Gertz
    Jill Hasegawa
    Julie Hugo
    Ha'aheo Kaho'ohalahala
    James Kunimura
    Cathy Lowder
    Shaunda A.K. Liu Makaimoku    
    Andrew Wilson
    Jennifer Zelko-Schlueter


    • Hawaii-Water-Service-2003_6.21.jpg-w722.png
    • Goodfellow-Bros-Marketplace-Ad-Big-Island-2021.jpg
    • HCFCU-Jobs(1).png
    • KTA-2020ChamberOfCommerceDirectoryAd-w483.png
    • Waikoloa-Plaza-10.2021.jpg
    • ALTRES--1300x1300_Final-Aug2021.jpg
    • Bank-of-Hawaii-Refi-6.2021.jpg
    • Mauna-Kea-Meridia-June-2021.jpg
    • Pacific-Waste23yr-12.30.20.png
    • HE-Energy-Power-to-Save-Guide.png
    • Blk-n-Wht-Plumbing-8.2.21.jpg
    • BICC-red_120121.jpg
    • ProService-Hawaii_Kona-Kohala-Members-Marketplace-5.26.21.png
    • Barnett-2022-10.22.21-SQ(1).jpg
    • P-S-Plumbing-PSman-7.28.21.png
    • RES-10.2021.jpg
    • Keauhou-Shopping-Center-MM_3.2022.jpg
    • Fairmont-Orchid_Sunday_Brunch_v2.jpg-1.12.22.jpg
    • Cyanotech-Ohana-11.3.21.jpg
    • WHCHC-SQ.png
    • Southwest-Transfarency-11.5.21.jpg
    • Kona-Commons-2022-Source-Ad_FINAL-3.jpg